Hello, world of WordPress.  I’m Em.

That’s not my real name.  In a world of technological constancy and never ending personal disclosure online, I’m writing by pseudonym.  I write unpopular shit sometimes.  I curse a lot.  My day job involves working with children (not babies, but … you know, minors regardless), and so, I write without telling you who I really am.  No, we can’t be friends on facebook.  No, you can’t follow my Twitter feed (ha! I don’t even have one of those, much to the chagrin of my hipster twittering friends).  You can hang out and read about my life if you want.  I write angry.  I write funny stories.  I write (semi) useful tips about saving money, eating REAL food, and keeping your house just safe of the edge of chaos.

I’m not new to blogging, but I’m new to WordPress, and you’re more than welcome to come along for the ride.

Em.

